The Costs of Triage

During every major tournament, I find myself deciding to skip a few days, deciding in advance that they’re expendable because the match-ups don’t look all too enthralling. Thus, no football-watching for me today—a decision I’m coming to regret as I read various MBM recaps of the action. Sounds like the Swiss and the Turks are engaged in a heroic battle with the elements as we metaphorically speak.

About zachdundas

Freelance journalist. Author of The Renegade Sportsman (Riverhead Books). Thank you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Costs of Triage

  1. Swiss, Turkey, shower. The wetness gave it a nice eighties feel though.

  2. Zach Dundas says:

    And now I’ve missed Croatia’s win over Germany. What am I doing? “Working”?

  3. Brian says:

    Switzerland-Turkey looked pretty good, but I don’t know, Slash’s solo kind of went on forever.

Leave a Reply

